DAWES COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS December 30, 2024 SPECIAL MEETING

A special meeting of the Dawes County Commissioners was conducted at 10:00 A.M. on December 30, 2024 in the Commissioner room located at the Courthouse. The meeting was advertised in advance. The meeting was called to order by Chairman, Webb Johnson. Roll was called and the following Commissioners were present, Rivera and Stewart. Also present was the Dawes County Clerk, Cheryl Feist; Wade Yada, Highway Superintendent, Commissioner Elect Walter Juhlin; Mike Bateman and Casey Rau of Murphy Tractor; Sam Wellnitz, Treasurer and Tom Thompson of NE Machinery (CAT). The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by those present. The Chairman announced the location of the Open Meetings Act located on the door by the United States Flag. Copies of the Act are available upon request. The purpose of the special meeting is to open bids for a used motor grader utilizing ARPA funding. Mike Bateman, Murphy Tractor went over four (4) bids to wit: 2013 772 G, AWD, 4640 hours, meets bid specs with delivery date in three (3) weeks at \$163,250.00. 2016 770G, 7130 hours, meets bid specs at \$127,500.00. 2017 770G, 6335 hours, contains a ripper, bias tires, meets bid specs at \$142,200.00 and a 2018 CAT 12M, AWD, 7482 hours at \$147,000.00. Tom Thompson, NE. Machinery (CAT) went over four (4) bids to wit: 2017 12M3 with 7463 hours, lift group and meets bid specs at \$157,000.00. 2017 12M3 with 7688 hours and meets bid specs at \$152,500.00. 2018 12M3 with 3720 hours at \$205,000.00 and a 2019 12M3 with 3854 hours at \$209,000.00. Discussion ensued amongst the Board Members and bidders.

Commissioner Rivera, seconded by Stewart, moved to award the bid to Murphy Tractor on a 2013 772G AWD with 4640 hours at a bid of \$163,250.00 due to hours and AWD. Roll call vote, Ayes: Stewart, Johnson and Rivera. Nays: None. Motion carried. Commissioner Stewart, seconded by Rivera, moved to allocate the remaining ARPA funds for repairs on a 1998 JD 770CH in the roads department. Roll call vote, Ayes: Johnson, Rivera and Stewart. Nays: None. Motion carried.

At 10:15 A.M. there being no further business to come before the Board, the Chairman adjourned the meeting.

Attest: Cheryl Feist Dawes County Clerk **Dawes County Commissioners**