Skip to main content


Dawes County Commissioners

Commissioner Districts Precincts Commissioner
District 1 Precincts 1, 3, 4:1, 6 Jake Stewart
District 2 Precincts 4:2, 5, 7, 8 Vic Rivera
District 3 Precincts 2, 9, 10, 11 Webb Johnson

County governments in Nebraska are organized on a plural executive basis since the principal administrative authority resides in County Boards comprised of several elected members. These boards have the principal administrative responsibility for carrying out those functions which have been assigned to them by law. Dawes County is organized as a board of commissioners in those counties having a commissioner form of organization. 
The County Board is the agency which in official matters acts for the county and on behalf of the county. It has the power to act as a “body corporate or politic” in those areas of responsibility which have been designated as functions of the county, except for those that have been specifically assigned to some other officer or person. In a very general sense, the County Board is the representative and guardian of the county.

~ Excerpts of County Government Organization & County Board Functions above are provided by Guide to Nebraska County Government.
For the most up to date statute information visit the official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature; utilize the “Search by Keyword” option provided.

Raising understanding through your involvement.

Dawes County ~ existing to raise awareness of changes and happenings in our community.